Sunday Funday!

Happy Sunday! I hope you’ve had a great weekend!

I finally had a summer weekend. No class projects, no work, nothing but fun. Friday night I did do a little work on a project for class Monday, but then I got to go to an art opening (The Kinsey Institute Juried Art Show).

Saturday I went to the Farmer’s Market and got a good haul of kale, spinach, and cherries (yum!).  I also got to hang out with some friends I haven’t seen in a while, which always makes for good times.

And finally, it’s Sunday Funday.

Here’s what happened at The Hearty Herbivore this week!

Red Velvet Mole and Black Beans

Red Velvet Mole and Black Beans

Overnight Berry Oatmeal Parfait

Overnight Berry Oatmeal Parfait

Tropical Kale Salad

Tropical Kale Salad
Pieday Friday: Banana Toffee Pie

Banana Toffee Pie

And finally, here are some of my favorite things from around the web this week:

Favorite Recipe: Asparagus and Ramp Soup with Yogurt

Favorite How-To: Mason Jar Meals

Favorite Sweet: Rhubarb-Polenta Cake with Cinnamon– Have a mentioned I’m obsessed with rhubarb?

Favorite Funny: Blow Job (and no, it’s not what you think)

Blow Job

Favorite Infographic: The Evolution of the Geek

Evolution of the Geek

Favorite Furball: Snow Leopard Cubs– I need one!

Snow Leapord Cubs

Favorite Time Waster: Awesome People Hanging out Together

Awesome People Hanging out Together

Have a great week!

Leave a comment