Happy 100th!

Remember in elementary school when we would celebrate the 100th day of school? You would do everything in 100s. For example, I remember making garland out of beads and each strand had 100 beans on it. That’s really as far as my memory goes, but it was fun, okay?

Thanks to everyone who has followed me, reblogged my posts, and allowed me to cook for them! I hope you guys have had as much fun as I have.

Now let’s check out some of my favorites from the past 100 posts.

Breakfast

Overnight Berry Oatmeal Parfait

I still make this and I still dream about it when I go to sleep at night. So delicious, and cute!

Apple-Pumpkin Muffins

Remember when I was obsessed with Pumpkin last fall? Oh, I’m still in love.

Main Courses

Skyline Chili

Who can complain about this?

Bean Burgers

These are probably the most versatile thing I’ve made. They’re pretty easy, too! Dress them up any way you’d like!

Burger

Sides

Baked Onion Rings

These spicy guys are just too great! My mouth is watering just thinking about them!

Onion Ring

Soft Pretzels

I’ve been thinking a lot about these lately and will definitely have to make another batch ASAP.

PretzelSoups

African Groundnut Stew

This stew was a hit with a large number of people, and it’s great for spring or summer. Spicy, too!

Desserts

I love everything about dessert. You should know this by now.

S’More Ice Cream Cake

This was my first big project. Worth it.

Blueberry-Ginger Hand Pies

My first pie post if I remember correctly. These are what started Pieday Friday!

Progress

Wow. Look at the progress I’ve made! 100 posts (not all of them recipes, but the majority).

I’ve gone from taking pictures with my cell phone, to editing with my cell phone, to learning the art of food photography. Learning being the key word here.

I’ve also reformatted my blog (for the better) and am really enjoying growing as a food blogger.

Thanks for everything you’ve done to help me along my way!

What’s your favorite Hearty Herbivore Post?

 

10 thoughts on “Happy 100th!

  1. Keep up the good work! I am a big foodie (baking as well as eating) but havent had much chance to cook for a while unfotunately.. I look forward to some more of your Pie Day Friday posts as they are good inspiration! 😛

  2. Congratulations, Jamie! (as I toss the confetti) You’re doing awesome. Thank you for what you have shared with us. Keep up the great work!!

Leave a Reply

