Happy Pieday Friday!

Happy Friday everyone!

As I mentioned in my previous post, I’ve been working on my final project for my 3D design class and have been super busy. Hence, the lack of posts.

I did, however, manage to make a pie this week (Piealways comes first)! I don’t have too much time to blog about it though, so here are some pictures, the source, and a few words to describe this delightful treat for my stressful week!

Brownie Bottom Peanut Butter Pie

Peanut Butter Brownie Pie

Yes. It happened. I died a little when I tried it. So good! Plus, it was vegan which is always a positive thing in my book. This pie was slightly adapted from Vegan Pie in the Sky (the best pie book…ever).

Peanut Butter Brownie Pie

THE REVIEW

The brownie bottom was rich and soft. Chewy, gooey, and all things fabulous. It was unbelievable that this was vegan! The peanut butter filling was made from bananas, silken tofu, peanut butter, salt, and more. The salted peanut butter taste plus the hint of banana made this pie a scrumptious treat for a hot day (it was 104 degrees outside)! The consistency was a bit thinner than cheesecake, but tasted just as good.

Peanut Butter Brownie Pie

TIP

When making this pie (or any cheesecake or pie using a spring form pan) place the spring form pan directly on a baking sheet when baking. On the oven rack below the pie, place a pie pan filled with hot water. This will prevent cracking and will make for soft cheesecake every time!

I’ll be out of town for the weekend. I’m finally done with class and am celebrating by joining Cory and his family at their lake house in Mississippi! I’m looking forward to celebrating the 4th with some Patriotic Cheesecake Popsicles and delicious Southern treats!

Have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Happy Pieday Friday!

Leave a Reply

