Sunday Funday

Happy Mother’s Day to all the Mom’s out there, especially my fabulous mother! This picture is such a throw back. Check out my short, blonde hair and my corduroy jacket. FFA Life right there.

Mom at FFA

Welcome to a special edition of Sunday Funday! As many of you know, yesterday was the Virtual Vegan Potluck and I featured one of my own recipes! I hope you all got to check it out, if not, you can start by going to my post and scrolling through all of the pages! This edition of Sunday Funday will include my favorite things from the Potluck yesterday.

I’d also like to thank everyone who was involved, it was a huge success! I received the highest number of hits in my blog lifetime- 250 in a day! Thanks to everyone who stopped by!

THIS WEEK ON THE HEARTY HERBIVORE

Plum Strawberry Popsicles

Popsicles
Vegan Strawberry Rhubarb Pie

Strawberry Rhubarb Pie
Vegan Corn and Squash Quesadillas

Corn and Squash Quesadillas
Papaya Mango Smoothie

Papaya Smoothie

And Some highlights of my week:

1. I learned how to cook Southern!
2. I cleaned my entire house (as of 30 minutes ago), including the kitchen, and rearranged my living room!
3. I started my drawing class. It’s consuming my life.
4. I started Pieday Friday!

Some of my favorite things from the Virtual Vegan Potluck…

Olive and Lentil Tapenade by In Fine Balance
Apple Distelfink by Bacon is Not an Herb: This will be awesome for the fall, and I’ll be 21 by then! 🙂
Sweet Potato and Beet Salad by Keepin’ it Kind: I just bought some Beets at the Farmer’s Market, I’m excited to experiment!
Taco Salad Bowls by Vegan Sparkles: These will be perfect for my Tofu Taco Salads!!
Caramelized Onion, Rosemary, and Olive Focaccia by In Pursuit of More
Strawberry Banana Bread by Sensual Appeal
Basil Lemon Pasta Salad with Roasted Tofu by Unsweetened Cocoa
Chocolate Chunk Cookie topped Zucchini Brownies by Blissful Brit: HOW IS THIS HAPPENING?!
Key Lime Habanero Cheesecake by The Cruelty Free Review: Oh my goodness, Key Lime, Habanero, cheesecake, and vegan. All of my favorite things in one place.
Mangoberry Cheesecake by Eat Pray Bake: How beautiful are these things?
Beetroot Chocolate Cupcakes by The Savvy Sister: Another Beet recipe, perfect!
Frozen Brownies by herbivoress

Nom. I’m drooling.

I hope you all have a great week! 🙂

12 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

Leave a Reply

