Papaya Mango Smoothie

I’m back! Sorry for that brief intermission. I’ve been doing finals work (all went well, I’m just glad they’re over) and I went home for a few days to get a little break for my summer classes started.

Welcome to Summer 2012! It’s hot. I’m taking a drawing class. And all I really want to do is make pie.

Instead, here’s a smoothie recipe that I amall about right now!

Smoothie

PAPAYA MANGO SMOOTHIE
Yields 2 servings
Adapted from Family Fresh Cooking

Ingredients

1 cup papaya, chopped
1/2 a Mango
4 frozen strawberries
1/2 an avocado
1 Tablespoon lemon juice
1/4 cup unsweetened almond milk
1/4 cup unsweetened coconut milk
Agave Nectar, to taste

Directions

Puree all ingredients, except agave nectar, in a food processor

Add Agave Nectar to taste.

If it’s not the constancy you want it, add a little ice and blend until mixture becomes thicker.

Smoothie

THE REVIEW

For as easy as this is, it’s a great, filling treat! I love all the smooth flavors-papaya, mango, and avocado-mixed with the sweetness of coconut and the tartness of the strawberries. All the fruit mixed together packs a big kick! Perfect for a sweet snack or an after dinner dessert.

For an even bigger kick, top with strawberry slices.

I’ve recently discovered papaya and how much I love it. It’s kind of like cantaloupe, but a bit more dense. It’s smooth and sweet like an avocado, but more fruity.

Papaya

VIRTUAL VEGAN POTLUCK!

GET EXCITED! I’m partaking in a 1 day food journey: The Virtual Vegan Potluck! Me and 60+ food bloggers are documenting our favorite vegan desserts, sides, main dishes, or appetizers on Saturday, May 12th (that’s this Saturday)! You’ll be able to visit my blog, check out my dish (hint: It’s a dessert!) and scroll through the rest of the Virtual Vegan Potluck blogs!

For more information, click the picture below!

Virtual Vegan Potluck

 

4 thoughts on “Papaya Mango Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Sunday Funday | The Hearty Herbivore

Leave a Reply

