15 minute creamy tomato pasta

Here’s a quick post on how to make a fabulous, quick dinner!

I’ve been cleaning out my fridge and getting rid of a few things so I can go grocery shopping again. A little tomato sauce mixed with some cream cheese makes for the perfect, filling dinner.

First, I brought a few cups of water to a boil.

Boiling Water

Then, in a small sauce pan, I sauteed olive oil, minced garlic, and Hot Giaradiniera. For those of you who don’t know, Giaradiniera is a mix of peppers, carrots, and some other vegetables.

Garlic and Peppers

I sauteed until the garlic was brown then reduced the heat to low and added spiral noodles to the boiling water.

Boil Noodles

While the noodles cooked, I worked some more on the sauce. I added some cream cheese and swirled it around until it was completely melted.

Adding Cream Cheese

Then, I added some tomato sauce (to taste) and swirled it around to mix in all the cream, peppers, and garlic. I then added some crushed red pepper and garlic powder.

Add Tomato Sauce

Creamy Sauce

After the noodles were done…

Finishe noodles

I drained them, poured them onto a plate, then topped them with the sauce.

Drained Noodles, Topped

I mixed it together, and voila- dinner in 15 minutes or less!Finished

CREAMY TOMATO PASTA ACCORDING TO THE HEARTY HERBIVORE

Ingredients

1 cup spiral noodles
1 Tablespoon olive oil
1 Tablespoon Hot Giaradiniera
1 Tablespoon minced garlic
1 heaping Tablespoon cream cheese
3 Tablespoons tomato sauce (or more, or less!)
1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

Directions

Bring a few cups of water to a boil.

Cook noodles until Al Dente.

In a small sauce pan, saute garlic, Hot Giaradiniera, and olive oil over medium high heat, until garlic is browned.

Reduce heat to low and swirl in a heaping Tablespoon of Cream Cheese until creamy and spread throughout.

Add Tomato Sauce (I measured to taste) and mix everything together.

Mix in red pepper and garlic powder then pour sauce on drained noodles.

Mix sauce with noodles until noodles are completely covered.

THE REVIEW

This pasta is awesome because it’s easy to make, especially if you have a well stocked pantry! It’s spicy, creamy, filling and simple.

I love a good creamy pasta, but I like to have a little more than just plain cream sauce. I liked this sauce because it had a sweet tomato flavor with a little spicy pepper flavor. The Giaradiniera added a great crunch to the pasta as well as a little kick!

Leave a Reply

