Sunday Funday

I know, I’m a terrible person-I missed out on Fabulous Friday. I have a good excuse though!

I was in Nashville with my MEISA chapter, meeting with some cool music business people and eating delicious food.

Here’s what happened on The Hearty Herbivore this week:

Tofu Taco Salad


Carrot Cake Cheesecake

Sorry for my lack of blogging, I was really busy getting ready for my trip! I did have some time to laugh and cry at my favorite things on the internet this week though! Check them out:

Fab Idea: Stairs and Storage by Jordan Parnass Digital Architecture.

Image

Fab Fur Ball: Baby Black Howler Monkey at the Smithsonian National Zoo. I just want to carry him with me everywhere I go.

Image

Fab Health: Sweetening without Sugar. If only I would have found this article during Lent.

Image

Fab OMG: Leftover Jellybean Poptarts by Serious Eats. Excuse me while I wipe the drool from my chin.

Image

Fab Photos: Furrrocious-Forms. These are some of the funniest edits ever.

Image

Fab Article(s): I had few this week! Why the Old-School Music Snob is at Least a Cool Kid on Twitter, and I’m a Survivor, Alright? by my friend Francisco.

Fab Video: I teared up. Music does some really powerful things.

Fab Easy Dinner: Mujadara by GF in the City. I’ll be making this-stat.Image

Fab Treat: Papaya Strawberry Avocado Shake by Family Fresh Cooking. I need this in my life- now.

Image

Fab Post-Easter Laugh: Sketchy Bunnies. I looked at these for about an hour the other night and was cracking up. They made me think of this picture we have of my older sister trying to escape Shamu at SeaWorld.

Image

Fab Day Brightener: Old People Writing on a Restaurant’s Facebook Page. If you feel like you don’t know how to use Facebook, check out this site. You’re not as bad as you think!

Image

Fab “NEED IT:” Instaprint. Cory’s brother and I talked about this gadget this weekend. I take so many pictures on Instagram, I wish I could have the hard copies!

Image

Fab Summer Treat: Jalapeno Cheddar Hamburger Buns by Confections of a Foodie Bride. I’m going to make these one day for my Black Bean Burgers!

Fab DIY: Jerk Seasoning by Pennies on a Platter. I’ll be making this once I run out of the stuff my parents got me on their latest cruise!

Fab LOLOLOLOLOL: Mean Girls of Panem. If you have read or seen the Hunger Games, you need to see this!

Fab Time Waster: Texts from my Dog. I wish my dog would text me…

Have a great week! Happy Little 5 to all my IU friends! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Sunday Funday

  1. Saw the reaction to music video Friday night and loved it. Makes me wish I had enough money to buy everyone at our local nursing home an ipod with all their favorite music on it.

    Thank you for all the links!

Leave a Reply

