“A Change is Gonna Come…”

Happy Fat Tuesday, to all!

I’ll be giving up added sugar for Lent, as you may have heard. I’ll basically be avoiding sweets of any kind and instead eating fruits and vegetables more often. I’m hoping my taste buds will change a bit and crave an apple instead of a Girl Scout Cookie. My main sugar-ish things I’ll be eating still are peanut butter and orange juice.

I wanted to let you guys know that my posts may be a little different for the next 40 days. I’m planning on blogging every day (or almost every day) to update you all on my progress.

I’ll be including a list of what I ate (instead of sugary sweets) and how I’m feeling about my progress.

I hope you’ll still check out my blog on the regular! I’ll still be posting recipes as often as I do now, beginning as soon as I finish my leftover Butternut Squash Risotto!

I’ll be updating you tomorrow on how my first day is going! Wish me luck!

Dig in (to sugarless treats!),

Jamie

3 thoughts on ““A Change is Gonna Come…”

  1. Pingback: Salt and Vinegar Chickpeas (3/40) | The Hearty Herbivore

  2. Pingback: Page not found | The Hearty Herbivore

Leave a Reply

